The Next Big Thing

Madeline Iva tagged me in the Next Big Thing blog hop. Between having two books release within a two month period and being sick, I was unable to get to the second part of this, which is to gather other writers to tag. But much thanks to Madeline Iva for tagging me. Here are they questions I’ve answered as part of the hop. Enjoy!

What is your working title of your book?  My first contemporary romance will be published by e-Kensington on February 6—SAFFRON NIGHTS. My work-in-progress is CRAVINGS.

Where did the idea come from for the book?  I made my living a a food writer and cookbook author for many years. And a part of the book’s narrative is a pure fantasy for me. I answered the question what would be the best cookbook assignment ever? Of course to travel the world (expenses paid by the publisher) and write about indigenous food that also happens to be aphrodisiacs was the top of the list. Add in some great sex and voila! If you’re going to write a book, then let those fantasies roll!

What genre does your book fall under? I’d say it’s light erotic romance or steamy contemporary romance.

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition? For Jackson, my leading male who is a photographer, I actually think of him as a cross between Tony Bourdain and a food photographer that I know that happens to be really hot and NO you won’t get his name from me. Just trust me. For Maeve, I definitely thought of buxom, amber-eyed version of Julianne Moore.

th

What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book? A cookbook author and her handsome photographer travel the world in search of aphrodisiacs and long the way find danger, intrigue, and passion.

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?  I am represented by the Miller Bowers Griffin Agency and am published by e-Kensington.

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?  Three months.

What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?  The culinary focus in the story is filled with interesting tidbits I found during my research. Really fascinating stuff about saffron, truffles and ginseng, for example.

Include the link of who tagged you and this explanation for the people you have tagged.

I was tagged by Madeline Iva. She’s my blog sistah over at  Lady Smut.

Leave a Reply

