Pondering the F-word over on Lady Smut today.

Lady Smut

By Liz Everly

A note from Liz: I’m just back from a conference and am road-weary–so I thought I’d share one of my fav posts from last year. Enjoy!

F–k used to be my favorite word. (Yes, the f-bomb, can’t really write the word here, without setting off the blog censor alerts.) It is with some regret that I acknowledge that it is no longer my word of choice. I sometimes wonder why it doesn’t speak to me the way it used to—is it because I am a mother and need to watch my language around my children? Is it because I am turning into an aging prude? I have given it much thought and am pleased to report it is neither one of those seemingly obvious possibilities.
Here is the thing I used to say about f–k. It is so versatile. You can use it so many different ways…

View original post 576 more words

Leave a Reply

