Researching Sexy Scotland and HONEY. Yum.

Lady Smut

Right now, my first culinary romance is out (SAFFRON NIGHTS), my second book in the series, CRAVINGS, is with my editor at Kensington and I am starting to write and research the third.  I’m calling it HONEY, but that name may change. (Glimpse the crazy life of a series writer. Let’s not go into the fact that I also write another series under another name.)

I’ve long been fascinated by honey and bees. The more I read about them, the more fascinated I become. I long for the time, property, and money to dive in this hobby and keep my own bees.

So far my research is consisting of reading books and web research. The book I’m reading now is “Robbing the Bees: A Biography of Honey–The Sweet Liquid Gold that Seduced the World” written by a non-fiction writer, Holley Bishop, who became obsessed enough to get her own bees.

View original post 328 more words

Leave a Reply

