In Progress

Summer plans? I’m editing, you?

Lady Smut

By Liz Everly

Summer calls to me, but I sit in my office and plunk away at the keyboard. I have two books and one novella due over the next eight months. The first book, due in August is in second draft mode. The next book is started—but has a long way to go. My novella is currently out with beta readers. along with all this, I’m gearing up to launch CRAVINGS, book 2 in the SAFFRON NIGHTS SERIES.

So, while I wait for the beta readers to return their remarks to me, I have two books to work on. The first book is Master Beekeeper, which is a working title, but still a pretty good one.  I’ve gone over it a few times for spelling and passive words. I printed it out yesterday and am starting to use Margie Lawson EDITS system. I’d like to have more…

View original post 387 more words

Leave a Reply

