Concerning BJs

Concerning BJs

Lady Smut

As an erotic romance writer, I’ve thought a lot about oral sex. Personally, I’m not squeamish about it at all. Neither are my characters in my current projects. But I do know people who are very squeamish and will not do it or let it be done to them. Now, as a ER author, I wonder if they are actually MY readers. But, just in case they are, and because I like to keep my readers in mind if not when I’m writing, then I definitely do when I’m editing, I have to keep the squeamish and the ambivalent in mind.

We Lady Smut writers sometimes email one another about these very matters. The subject line might read:  Should the first sex scene be a blow job or should I ease into that? (God forbid if anybody should get a hold of our emails.)

In my current work-in-progress, CRAVINGS, my…

View original post 328 more words

Leave a Reply

