Interview with Katana Collins, author of Soul Stripper

My Interview with Katana Collins, author of Soul Stripper

Lady Smut

By Liz Everly

If you’ve been following Lady Smut,  you know that I wrote about some books I read awhile ago—one of which was “Soul Stripper” by Katana Collins. (Here’s that post, in case you’re interested.) I’ve finally tracked Katana down to answer some questions for me. And wow, does she have the best covers or what? Yowzah!

soul strippersmallSOUL SURVIVOR

Liz: I’ve often heard that writers should take a drawing or photography class because it helps them to see things differently. You are both a writer and a photographer and your writing is so vivid. Do you think photography has helped you to be a better writer?
Katana: Most definitely. I think studying any form of art can only strengthen your craft. And in my case, learning and understanding compositions as well as lighting and mood helps me visualize a scene prior to writing it. I also keep a notebook full…

View original post 803 more words

Leave a Reply

