Top Ten Obsessions

Top Ten Obsessions

Lady Smut

By Liz Everly

Madeline Iva wrote about the ten things she was obsessed about yesterday. So I decided to take a stab at it. Here’s what I’ve been obsessed with lately:

  1. Call the Midwife. I became hooked on this PBS series about midwives and nuns in impoverished neighborhoods in London in the late 1950s. When I found out it was based on a true story, I became even more obsessed. I’ve gotten the first book and want to read more. As a storyteller, few opportunities to hone in on the human experience can top being a midwife, let alone in a community like this one. Fair warning: you will probably cry whether you read the book or see the series. I’ll write a bit more about this in my post next week.images-20
  2. Art journals. I love to scrapbook and have done it for several years. But art journals have recently…

View original post 484 more words

Leave a Reply

