“Call the Midwife” Obsession

Watch “Call the Midwife” !

Lady Smut

images-1

By Liz Everly

I’ve been watching the PBS series “Call the Midwife” and I love it so much that I read the book on which it’s based. As I have been watching and reading, I could not help ruminate a little about the story elements to the series and why they work so well.

“Call the Midwife” is a series based on the true-life experiences of 22-year-old nurse and midwife (Jennifer Worth) in the late 1950s. She was stationed with nuns all serving the impoverished areas of London. Part of my fascination with the show is that it gives a completely new perspective on the time period with very personal stories. The writers of the series don’t shy away from some of the gritty tales–but it’s done in a very classy way.

This is a “story” lesson I remind myself about often. As an erotic romance writer, I think the…

View original post 632 more words

Leave a Reply

