Catching Up and Some Recommended Reads

Catching up & Recommended Reads

Lady Smut

By Liz Everly

Maybe two conferences in one month is too much for me. After the Writer’s Police Academy early in September and then Bouchercon last week, I feel like utter crap. I can’t catch up on my sleep and I still have no idea what day of the week it is when I wake up.

So I’ve found that business trips take on a whole new meaning when you’re a woman and have a family. There’s not just the childcare issue, there is also the issue of what will I find when I get home and how many days will it take for me to get things back in order. Even with a husband who is usually quite helpful and more of a partner than most I hear about, things still seem to fall apart. For example, I found several rolls of toilet paper opened and on the toilet…

View original post 632 more words

Leave a Reply

