Quick and Dirty: My New Reading Attitude

Quick and Dirty

Lady Smut

Trying to decide what to read can be a bit overwhelming sometimes. I think there’s a lot of people like me who firmly believe the adage, “So many books, so little time.” My stack grows as I get to know even more authors personally and I want to check out their writing.

Oooo, I hate to be disappointed in a book. Sometimes, it’s just that the book isn’t clicking with my current mood and if I pick it up a few months later, I love it. But others time, there ain’t NO helping it. I recently posed a question on my Facebook page and received more responses to it than I think any other post. How long do you give a book until you give up on it? I was seven chapters in to a book and feeling guilty because I just didn’t want to read any more. One highly…

View original post 647 more words

Leave a Reply

