On Writing Rituals

On Writing Rituals

Lady Smut

By Liz Everly

I recently picked up “Daily Rituals: A Guided Tour of Writer’s and Artist’s Creative Habits” by Mason Currey. images-8

I love these kinds of books between reading other books. (Right now, I’m writing a lot of fiction and tend not to read a lot of fiction at the point in my process.)  I think it’s a good idea to reflect over your own writing or creative rituals and wonder how you might possibly change things up a bit so that creativity doesn’t get stale for you.

When I dream about my ideal writing day, it would include the lighting of candles, a little meditation, good music playing, and the drinking of plenty of good tea and coffee. I have thought about adding wine to my ideal routine, but anytime I’ve written while drinking has not turned out well. But throughout my writing life, I’ve always had to just…

View original post 419 more words

Leave a Reply

