Passion, Romance, and Treachery in Thorland’s “The Turncoat”

Passion, Romance, and Treachery in Thorland’s “The Turncoat”

Lady Smut

By Liz Everly

A month or so ago, while announcing the publication of my historical romance, TEMPTING WILL MCGLASHEN, I called for more early-American romances. (Check out my earlier blog post here.) I finally read Donna Thorland’s  THE TURNCOAT, which I  had flagged to read but a commenter said “Move it to the top of your pile.” And, dear reader, that is exactly what I did.

I’m so glad I did.

14761017

Here is a book that brings passion and romance to the American Revolution in a way that I’m not so sure has ever been done before. I think of the “Bastard Series.”  Am I the only one who remember John Jake’s Bicentennial Bastard Series? I loved those books in the way that they brought American history to life. If I remember, not only was the series grounded in good historical research, but it also had these bits…

View original post 361 more words

Leave a Reply

